Virtual Ray Owen Classic Bike Show Entries

The 2020 Ray Owen Classic Bike Show was run as a Virtual on-line event. Judging was carried out through the review of a set of submitted photographs for each entered motorcycle. 

Judging took place during the period 1 to 6 June. The Judges were only provided with the entry photos and the associated entry number.

2020 People’s Choice Award – Ian Hill’s 1982 Ducati MHR

The People’s Choice award was determined by public vote through this site and the winner is Ian Hill 1982 Ducati MHR. More photos of Ian’s Ducati can be viewed in the Class G images below.

The Class winners are listed in red against each of the Class headings below.



Class A – Veteran Pre 1919 > Graham Nedwich  1911 Triumph TT Racer

Class B – VINTAGE 1919 to 1930 > Brent Auld 1927  Triumph Model N

Class C – POST VINTAGE 1931 to 1945 > Michael Jensen  1939 BMW R12

Class D – POST WAR 1946 to 1959 > Rowan Andrew  1947 Triumph Speed Twin

Class E – HISTORIC 60s > Glynn Leitch  1965 BSA Rocket

Class F – HISTORIC 70s > Kevin Stace  1979 Suzuki GS1000S

Class G – HISTORIC 80s > Paul Norrish  1985 Yamaha SRX250

Class H – OUTFITS Pre 1990 > David Parker  1942 BSA WD M20

Class I – Competition Pre 1990 > Dave Shipley  1973 Yamaha TZ250A

Class J – MODIFIED Pre 1990 > Kevin Stace  1983 Kawasaki Z1300

Class K – UNRESTORED Pre 1990 > Dave Shipley  1939 Ariel Red Hunter


2019 Galleries

Mostly Across Dirt

2018 Galleries

More photo galleries coming soon…